top of page

My First Fashion Show

The Yves Saint Laurent exhibit was my first fashion show. And it’ safe to say that it set the bar very high. In all honesty, every single aspect of the show was literal perfection. But the part that really got to me was the African American women, with short hair. That strutted with a fierceness so strong, that I seriously questioned if Beyonce was her spirit animal. The confidence that oozed from her was absolutely inspiring. Coincidentally (not really), my favorite clothing item was showcased by her.The bold red and blue skirt, dress combo, brought me so much joy. ..The whole time I was basking in the contagious vibe of positivity. I’m so grateful to have been in a room with so many creative people who were doing amazing things in the field that I loved. This show has motivated me to go above and beyond in my own projects.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page