top of page

Greater things

Even though I've moved on to greater things... AKA better fabrics. I'm still kind of proud of the "hoodie" I partially made. It was my first time sowing mostly seam ripper but still I have a small sense of accomplishment. I was talking to my great grandma the other day and she told me a couple things I did wrong,

1. I picked the wrong fabric

Apparently it was to stretchy and not all the proper material for a sweatshirt

2. I sowed on the wrong sides

Sometimes I would flip the hoodie inside out and outside in to inspect it. And loose track of which side I need to sow sleeves and the hood on. I ended up with red marks in the outside part of the hoodie.

(I marked my measurements with a red sharpie 😬)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page